Home Page
Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' section!

A message from Jenny Freeman, Chair of Governors:

The governors of Brushwood are proud of what has been achieved in the school over the last 15 years. In that time we have seen the current leadership team take the school through much change with considerable improvements being made to the site and the school environment. Children learn and achieve well at Brushwood, the curriculum is delivered in a way that enables children to grow and achieve both academically and creatively, to the best of their ability, in a safe and nurturing environment.

The other members of the Governing Body are:

Ian Scoones (Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee)
Chris Duckworth (GDPR Designated Officer)
Claire Smith
Laura Friedner (Chair, Personnel)
Radhika Gudipati

Fiona Downing

Karen Hobbs

Mohammad Fayyaz

Abbi Winkworth (Chair, Premises Health and Safety)
Mark Turnham
Jo Robertson
Sue Dilks